Member Notice: TruStone’s Annual Meeting

TruStone Financial’s Annual Meeting

Important Update: Now Virtual. RSVP Required.

TruStone Financial will make the Annual Meeting on April 22, 2020, available in a new virtual format. Please join us as we celebrate our members and look back on a prosperous year of continued growth!

When: Wednesday, April 22, 2020, Meeting at 6:30 PM

Where: Virtual Event, Streamed from the TruStone Financial Corporate Center 14601 27th Avenue North, Suite 104 Plymouth, MN 55447

Members must RSVP in order to virtually participate in the Annual Meeting. After you RSVP,  you will receive access to a WebEx link, which will give you access to audio and video of the annual meeting.

We are no longer accepting RSVPs.

We are no longer accepting Q&As.

NOTE: If you have already responded, you will receive a separate communication sharing the details of the virtual format.

Official Notice of Board Election, Petition Process & Annual Meeting


The TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union Nominating Committee has nominated a slate of four candidates to the board secretary for placement on the 2020 election ballot. There are three positions for full, three year terms (Bohlig, Metz, Christenson) and one position for a one year term (Hunziker). When the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled, the election will not be conducted by ballot. There will be no nominations from the floor.


TruStone Financial Bylaws allow members (whose names have not been placed in nomination) to seek election by petition. Petitions must be signed by 500 TruStone Financial members and must be accompanied by a signed statement from the nominee. Petition packets may be obtained by contacting the credit union at or by contacting Lori Baldwin, TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union, 14601 27th Avenue North, Suite 104, Plymouth, MN 55447. Completed nominations by petition must be addressed to: Nominating Committee, TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union, 14601 27th Avenue North, Suite 104, Plymouth, MN 55447. Petitions must be filed with the nominating committee by 4:00pm CT on March 13, 2020.


Steve Bohlig Board Member

Since 1998, Steve Bohlig has served in various roles, from Associate Director to Board Chairman. During his tenure, TruStone Financial has become one of the fastest growing credit unions in the Midwest. Outside of the credit union, he is the Chief Executive Officer of a nationally recognized computer products and solutions reseller that markets computer equipment and related services to education, government and security agencies. He serves on a number of Boards of Directors. Steve is a nationally recognized pilot who owns, operates and restores historically significant Warbirds.

Darrick Metz Board Member

Darrick Metz is Senior Vice President of Originations for a real estate investment and asset management company. With almost $2 billion in generated business, Darrick is an accomplished 25+ year veteran of the federal housing tax credit program and real estate industry with expertise in multifamily underwriting and investment acquisition/valuation. Prior to this role, Darrick worked as a Project Manager for a Minnesota real estate development company and held a Senior Housing Development Officer position at the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA), where his duties included multifamily loan program underwriting and the allocation of low income housing tax credits on behalf of the State of Minnesota. Darrick holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Finance/Economics with a minor in Criminal Justice from St. Cloud State University.

John Christenson Board Member

John Christenson joined the board of directors in 2018, previously serving as Associate Director and on the Supervisory Committee since 2011. He has been a member since 1985, being introduced to the credit union by his father, a former teacher. John is currently Vice President at a leading print solutions company serving the financial industry. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and Economics from the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities. John believes the board and management team must balance the needs of the credit union today with future needs to ensure that we continue to be relevant to our membership.

Steve Hunziker Board Member

Steve Hunziker joined in a Supervisory Committee role in 2014, most recently serving as its chair, and in 2019, he was appointed to the Board of Directors to fill a vacancy. Steve’s leadership experience includes serving as Executive Vice President at a leading wholesale distributor of specialty insurance products and services. He is a member of the Professional Liability Underwriting Society (PLUS), serving on its Professional Development Committee. He holds a bachelor’s degree in finance and an MBA from the College of St. Thomas.